Free Books Section

The Best Free Thrillers on Kindle

Free Thriller Novels Featured Books Kindle Unlimited Subscribe Now


We add new Free Kindle Books every day (Romance, Science Fiction, Speculative Fiction, Mystery & Suspense, Cozy Mysteries & Thrillers). Make sure you subscribe so you don't miss out!

The Best Free Thrillers on Kindle
Free Thrillers on Kindle ⋆ White Dove Books
Forget Me Not (A Psychological Suspense Crime Thriller) – Free

He wants her dead … but not before he has a little fun with her first …

When a deranged lunatic starts targeting single mom, Amanda Schultz, with threatening letters and “presents” on her doorstep, she turns to the police, who offer advice but no real help. At the mercy of a psychopath, Amanda realizes she’s in a game of cat-and-mouse, where the killer keeps changing the rules and the winner… is the only one left standing.

A psychological thriller written by NY Times Bestselling Author, Kristen Middleton.

Language, violence, and adult situations. – Warning – reference to sexual abuse but no graphic details.



Endless Evil: A Disturbing Serial Killer Mystery – Free
Endless Evil

Everyone wanted to believe that the first attack was just a random act of violence.

Then a second victim is found.

The two women share similar wounds, and Detective Alex Gray can’t deny the connection. Someone is hunting down young women to fulfill their macabre fantasies.

Then they make a mistake and leave a witness behind.

When Megan Crawford wakes up in the hospital, she can’t remember her attackers or what happened to her.

If Megan’s memories are their only clue, will Alex catch the killers?

This book is intended for adult audiences. It contains mature language, depictions of violence, and sexual scenarios.



Deadly Stillwater: A Gripping Crime Thriller – Free

Two girls gone …

An abduction is just the beginning in a case of betrayal and revenge that will ultimately strike at the soul of the St. Paul Police Department. The ruggedly handsome Mac McRyan, a fourth-generation cop, is faced with a complicated brazen daytime kidnapping, a media storm surrounding the case, and political scrutiny. From the searing streets of St. Paul to the murky waters of the St. Croix River, DEADLY STILLWATER is a book you won’t be able to put down until its last gripping minute.

Vince Flynn described Roger Stelljes as “A powerful new thriller voice.” Fans of John Sandford, David Baldacci and James Patterson will enjoy this fast-moving story of murder, greed, and treason; the cast of colorful characters, and its setting in and around historic St. Paul, Minnesota. 

Deadly Stillwater is being offered as a free mystery book as an introduction to the McRyan Mystery Series.



Snapped: An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller – Free

Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series

Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets.

Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes.

With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down.

After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her.



Darkness Lurks: Fast-Paced Romantic Suspense – Free
Darkness-Lurks

Emily McPhee has struggled to overcome her father’s death…

It’s not easy, but Emily finally has the life she wants. She’s an A student at Orange University and has a comfortable home and a great circle of friends. She’s also in love with handsome Orange PD officer Seth Connors. He doesn’t seem to return her feelings, though, so she tells herself his friendship is enough.

Jimmy Lasko is a psychopath, and Emily is his greatest obsession…

Lasko knows what he wants—what he deserves—and has the deadly skills and unending patience to get it. What he wants is Emily, and he is watching and waiting for the perfect opportunity to strike. That time is coming soon; he’ll make sure of it.

A sense of unease settles on Emily, but is the danger real or imagined?

When Emily begins hearing noises and suspects someone has been in her house, Seth urges her to get a roommate. But after a search, she realizes a certain attractive cop would be the perfect choice, and Seth moves in.



Sin, Repent, Repeat: A Thrilling British Detective Novel – Free

Revenge is best served cold.

When Shona Williams returns to her hometown, Ironash, as an experienced DI, she has scores to settle. Justice will be delivered. What they did to her was evil.

Trouble is, she’s been thrown into the middle of a serial killer’s spree. Barely catching a breath between murders, he’s rampant, merciless, twisted, and preys on the weak.

Will her new partner, Earle Montague, be a hindrance or a help? Will she have time to work on her very personal case? And will the murderer slip up so they can swoop in?

Only God knows.

*Ironash is a thrilling detective series following DI Shona Williams as she fights crime and seeks her own justice – best read in order.



D for Daisy (The Blind Sleuth Mysteries) – Free

World War II. During the attacks on Berlin in the winter of 1943-44, wave after wave of British bombers swept over northern Europe.

A fair percentage of the bombers would fail to return from these operations, and RAF planners calculated the life expectancy of the airmen in weeks rather than months. It did not seem strange when a Lancaster named D-Daisy landed at its base in England after a bombing run, and a member of the crew was found dead.

However, one person soon came to the conclusion that this man had been murdered. And the person who discovered this happened to be blind since birth. Her name was Daisy and she was the victim’s wife. She was very blonde and very pretty; also very young. Therefore, no one would listen to her. So she was going to have to find the murderer on her own.

“Using the carefully plotted twists and turns of the murder mystery, throwing in a highly unconventional blind sleuth with her very own take on the world, Nick Aaron lifts the genre to a more thoughtful level.” – The Weekly Banner



Blood Orchids (Paradise Crime Mysteries) – Free

Paradise has a dark side.

She can’t stop thinking about a drowned girl’s face… because it reminds her of her own.

Overcoming a past filled with scars, Lei makes a life for herself and her dog, Keiki, as a cop in the sleepy Big Island town of Hilo. When a routine patrol turns up two murdered teens, Lei’s world is rocked. She knows one of the girls, and she can’t rest until she finds answers—not only about the victims, but about her own shadowed past as well.

She’ll look so beautiful…once she’s dead.

He knows he’s twisted. He knows he’s wrong. He just doesn’t care. But now there’s a female cop on his trail that won’t give up, and she’s gonna be next.

“Blood Orchids satisfies on every level. A powerful talent is on the scene, whole-heartedly recommended.”-Drew Cross, former police officer, author of BiteMarks



P.S. If you are an author, book blogger or reviewer, get our Free Plugin today!

Additional Resources for Free Books

See our article on Free Books Online for a comprehensive list of great sites offering free books.

Many more Free Public Domain Books can be found at Project Guttenberg.

Also see this helpful Youtube video on How to Get Free Books.